simple2style

The Jacket Please!

One of the Fall Fashion trends this year is to polish your look with one last layer – The Jacket or more specifically The Blazer.

I bought a fairly inexpensive Tuxedo style blazer from Zara last year.  I ended up wearing it a ton.  Since it’s more dressy, I often wear it out for date night, the holidays or nice dinners.  Thus, it has urged me to add more blazers to my closet.  Sometimes I get a little tired of my cardigans and switching cardigans out with a lightweight blazer seems to go hand in hand with the fashion trends today.  Plus, the outfit underneath the cardigan will have a completely different look with the blazer.

So I’m on a hunt for a couple of blazers and therefore don’t want to spend a ton of money on a single one.  Don’t forget, vivid colors are still in so don’t just do the LBJ thing.  Here are some inexpensive examples that I found online at Top Shop and H&M:

This entry was published on October 17, 2012 at 7:44 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

