simple2style

Top Shop Online…Not Anymore!

My daughter, Caroline, and I stumbled into Nordstrom’s on Sunday to return a pair of jeans I had bought her this past Fall.  For some reason, I entered the department store on the 2nd level.  Perhaps, I had wanted to catch an eye on any of the ladies clothing!

My new purchase worn by Caroline

My new purchase worn by Caroline

Turning the corner to go down the escalator, I see that Top Shop has created an outpost within the ladies department.  My jaw dropped and I ran over to check things out.  I recently had travelled to New York City and tried to spend some time at Top Shop in SoHo but it was too overwhelming and time was not on my side.

Here, the display is NOT overwhelming and the customer service was great!

I must say that when I dig into any fashion magazines, I always eye the ever coolly dressed – Kate Moss.  99% of the time, she is sporting something from Top Shop.  Now you can order items that the likes of Kate Moss and Kate Middleton wear online and return in person which is super helpful because I hate spending money on return shipping!

Top Shop is based in London and has a reputation for having very affordable clothing that is trendy with a British eclectic vibe.  With that said, I think their blazers are some of the best out there in terms of quality and price.  These prices fall along the lines of Zara.

I have several new blogs to be posted soon…my hibernation has come to an end.

Happy New Year!!!!

This entry was published on January 23, 2013 at 2:13 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Top Shop Online…Not Anymore!

  1. Love Top Shop. When I lived in London summer after my junior year, I made it my goal to walk into every Top Shop store I spotted. Glad to hear that it is available here now.

Leave a Reply

