simple2style

Cooling Off With The Blues!

In Atlanta, we typically go from the 30’s to the humid 70’s and 80’s.  It’s a jeans, UGG boots and puffer coat to a short skirt and flowing top type of thing right now. So I had been holding off on blogging until the warmer season was upon us and you could make the most use of the Spring/Summer 2013 Fashions!

One of my favorite fashion statements this Spring is to wear all shades of blue.  Navy blue has been building it’s presence within my closet over the last few months.  Now I need to temper it with sky blues, turquoise, bright blue – you get the point!  Here is a quick panel of colors that you can check out:

cool bluesblue color options

Look at your closet and take your denim jeans as your base and buy a few colorful shirts from your favorite stores – Loft, Gap, Old Navy and Target.  Find a great blue wedge or flip flop and add a fun blue toned necklace and you are ready to be FASHIONABLE!

If you are in a pinch for time or lack of creativity because we run around so much as moms, go all navy blue and add a spark of orange!  Orange is the “neutral” for the Spring & Summer.  I went ahead and finally purchased my “orange” purse!  It was a splurge but I know it will update my outfits AND is super functional as I can hold it on my shoulder or as a cross body bag.  Here is a great website to order an awesome foldover clutch in any color!

http://www.clarevivier.com/collections/all/products/foldover-clutch

If you need any help this Spring with updating your closet, weeding items out OR refitting yourself with your own wardrobe (my favorite challenge!), please feel free to email me at lesliecausey@me.com.

Check out these options:

old navy stripe tee loft french style look gap teeSkyBlueNecklace   jcrew wedge

As a side note, my thoughts and prayers go out to the unfortunate event in Boston that occurred this past Monday.

This entry was published on April 16, 2013 at 7:15 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

