simple2style

50th Anniversary of Kennedy Assassination – A Tribute

I hope that most of you read my last blog which featured Jackie Kennedy Onassis as one of my “Classic” outfits to adhere to…

However, when I wrote that blog, I had no idea that this November  was the 50th Anniversary of JFK’s assassination.  With that said, this elegant woman was only 34 years old when her husband was shot.  Can you imagine her world as a young 30 year old wife and living in the White House as the First Lady?  The pressures she had to endure personally, politically and publicly makes her look like the most mature Woman I have ever seen as the First Lady.  So here I am again, highlighting one of my favorite “muses”.

So with no special words to say about fashion, here are some of my favorite photos of this couple and of Jackie after her loss.

My tribute:

JKO last moments JFK and JKO Jacqueline Kennedy Walking with Her Children JO red coat dress Fun look JO JFKJO wedding photo JO England Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis JackieKennedySheathdress JKO dress love JO taking JK to school Camel coat JO

This entry was published on November 21, 2013 at 10:52 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “50th Anniversary of Kennedy Assassination – A Tribute

  1. mary nagode on said:

    Leslie, This is great! I love the pictures. That was a day when people will remember exactly where they were and what they were doing. It was a day no one will ever be able to forget. Love, Mom

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

