simple2style

Alter Ego

Summer has arrived!  It took me a while to figure out when to stop wearing Winter clothing/shoes/jackets while we were in the middle of Spring.  Finally, I can count on my summer staples.

In an effort to not spend a lot of  money on clothes, I reviewed my closet and picked out items that I like but just did not wear enough.  The culprit being that the outfit just didn’t fit.  By fit, I don’t mean sizing.  I mean that the arms are too long or that the hem doesn’t hit at the right part of your leg or that the shoulders had to be brought in, etc….

So if you wear an item and you just feel that it doesn’t work – try envisioning it’s Alter Ego!

So off to the alterations I went this past week with 5 items.  4 stayed to assume it’s new look and 1 very old leather jacket is being tossed to Goodwill.  I’m so excited about my new items that will be ready next week.

Happy Summer!

This entry was published on June 13, 2014 at 1:44 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

