simple2style

Summer “Solestice” for my Bitsy Wonders!

While cheering on and watching my AWESOME Tennis Team, I wore a pair of very comfortable shoes (i.e. I wasn’t playing in the matches that day).  Hence, I was asked a few times if those shoes are “really comfortable”?  Truly,  yes…my feet did not hurt from 9AM to 9PM…wearing the same shoes for 12 hours!  Thanks to a similar pair to these:

TB wedge

At another previous playoff game, I had noticed another teammate, who came to cheer us on with some yummy champagne, wearing a pair of gorgeous gold sandals…Splendid sandal.

We discussed many thoughts around the wear of comfortable shoes for the summer.   So the theory goes…comfortable vs. fashion…yet again!  I truly believe that comfort is a must when wearing a pair of shoes all day long.  However, I do think there are some fashion forward options out there that are still comfortable.  I’m sick of my Fit Flops which I wear all of the time!  So I’ve tried to mix up my Fit Flop go to with these options:  BirkenstocksJCrew SandalsOTBT and Stuart Weitzman .

If money were of no concern, here is where I would go:  FerragamoBalenciaga,

K-Jacques and Stella

Enjoy the true start to summer!  The solstice is on June 21st!

This entry was published on June 16, 2015 at 4:08 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

